Skip To Main Content

Athletics

Mission

With the spirit of St. John Baptist de La Salle, Cathedral athletics is an opportunity for the whole student to be taught. The lessons of dedication, teamwork, winning with dignity, and losing with pride are taught to the approximately four hundred and fifty students who participate in C.I.F. SS sanctioned sports. Cathedral’s academic and athletic facilities are on the cutting edge. It is a very exciting time here at Cathedral. 

So, Cathedral Phantoms, come out and support your teams this year, and I will see you on the field, in the pool, on the courts, on the track, in the hills, and down the fairway.

Mr. Armando Fernandez '05
Athletic Director
afernandez@chsla.org

Athletics News

Christopher Mullins '22 is the Lou Parlapiano Athete Award recipient!
Angel Rico '22 Named Athlete of the Year
Volleyball: Xavier Gutierrez '23 Named Del Rey League MVP

Athletic Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 29
Mon, Jan 30
Tue, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 2
Fri, Feb 3
Sat, Feb 4
Sun, Feb 5
Mon, Feb 6
Tue, Feb 7
Wed, Feb 8
Thu, Feb 9
Fri, Feb 10
Sat, Feb 11
Sun, Feb 12
Mon, Feb 13
Tue, Feb 14
Wed, Feb 15
Thu, Feb 16
Fri, Feb 17
Sat, Feb 18
Sun, Feb 19
Mon, Feb 20
Tue, Feb 21
Wed, Feb 22
Thu, Feb 23
Fri, Feb 24
Sat, Feb 25
Sun, Feb 26
Mon, Feb 27
Tue, Feb 28
Wed, Mar 1
Thu, Mar 2
Fri, Mar 3
Sat, Mar 4